About Us

McBooks: The Leader in Nautical Fiction

McBooks Press, an imprint of Globe Pequot, publishes the foremost British and American authors in nautical fiction. Among McBooks' perennial best-sellers are maritime classics by Douglas Reeman and Captain Frederick Marryat, along with popular series including the:
  • Nathan Peake novels by Seth Hunter;
  • John Pearce Adventures by David Donachie;
  • Thomas Kydd novels by Julian Stockwin;
  • Bolitho novels by Alexander Kent;
  • Nathaniel Drinkwater novels by Richard Woodman;
  • Lord Ramage novels by Dudley Pope;
  • Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures by Dewey Lambdin;
  • Isaac Biddlecomb novels by James L. Nelson;
  • Cutler Family Chronicles by William C. Hammond; and
  • Honor Series by Robert Macomber.
  • Additionally, McBooks publishes historical thrillers by David Donachie and Paul Bryers (author of the Nathan Peake naval adventures under his pen name, Seth Hunter).